Section Menu

College Council

In 2005, PLC Armidale entered into a strategic alliance with PLC Sydney. Since then, the partnership has grown from strength to strength, enabling the College Council to appoint a Principal in 2015, reporting directly to the College Council. PLC Armidale and PLC Sydney are governed by a College Council made up of fifteen members, three of whom are Armidale representatives.

The College Council is responsible for the overall governance and strategic direction of the College, to ensure it continues its long-standing tradition of academic and musical excellence.

The strategic alliance has ensured strong, effective governance of our College, assuring its future is secure and prosperous.


  • Mrs Leah Russell - was elected Chair, following the retirement of Dr David Lim in 2018. 

Mrs Russell is an Audit Partner with BDO. Previously she was a Partner of Crowe Horwath – a part of Findex. She has been a partner for over 12 years, and is responsible for audits of not for profits through to listed entities. Other roles that Mrs Russell has undertaken include being a Trustee of the NSW Presbyterian Property Trust, and three years as a College Council member for The Scots' College, Bellevue Hill.

Deputy chairpersons

  • Mrs Caron Balzer
  • Rev David Seaman


  • Mrs Kylie Alcorn
  • Rev David Burge
  • Mr Ray Khoury-Harb
  • Mr Adam Ladkins
  • Rev Fiona May 
  • Mr David Su
  • Dr Madeleine Turner
  • Rev Matthew George
  • Mr Minh Vo
  • Mr Tim Catterall
  • Mr Luke Hall

Chairwoman of the Trustees is also an Ex-Officio Member of College Council.

  • Ms Margaret Mackenzie