2020 TERM DATES



TERM 3, 2020  (10 WEEKS)

 

 

Staff Day & Boarders return

Monday 20 July

Commencement Service & Classes commence

Tuesday 21 July  

Valedictory Day

Term ends           

Thursday 24 September

Staff Day

Friday 25 September
TERM 4, 2020  (8 WEEKS)

 

 

Boarders return

Sunday 11 October

Commencement Service, Prefect Induction & Classes commence

Monday 12 October

Speech Day          

Thursday 3 December

Guild Drama

Friday 4 December

School Year concludes

Friday 4 December

 A PDF version of this calendar is available here.

2021 term dates

TERM 1, 2021 (11 WEEKS)

 

 

Executive Week

Monday 18 - 22 January

Australia Day Public Holiday

Tuesday 26 January

Staff Day, Boarders Return & Welcome BBQ                

Wednesday 27 January

2021 Commencement Service & Classes commence

Thursday 28 January

Term ends 

Wednesday 31 March

Staff Day

Thursday 1 April

Easter

Friday 2 April - Monday 5 April

ANZAC Day

Sunday 25 April

 
TERM 2, 2021  (10 WEEKS)

 

 

Staff Day & Boarders return

Monday 19 April 

Commencement Service & Classes commence

Tuesday 20 April   

Queen's Birthday Weekend              

Monday 14 June

Term ends 

Thursday 24 June

 
 Staff Day Friday 25 June
TERM 3, 2021  (9 WEEKS)

 

 

Staff Day & Boarders return

Monday 19 July

Commencement Service & Classes commence

Tuesday 20 July  

Valedictory Day & Term ends         

Thursday 16 September

Staff Day

Friday 17 September
TERM 4, 2021  (10 WEEKS)

 

 

Boarders return

Monday 4 October

Commencement Service, Prefect Induction & Classes commence

Tuesday 5 October

Speech Day          

Wednesday 8 December

Guild Drama 

Thursday 9 December

School Year concludes

Thursday 9 December

 Staff Day  Friday 10 December

 

TERM 3, 2019

 

10 WEEKS

Staff Day & Boarders return

Monday 22 July  

 

Commencement Service & Classes commence

Tuesday 23 July    

 

Valedictory Day

Term ends

Thursday 26 September

 

Staff Day (Whole School)                                

 Friday 27 September

 

 

TERM 4, 2019

 

8 WEEKS

Boarders return

Sunday 13 October

 

Commencement Service

Prefect Induction 

Monday 14 October

 

Speech Day 

Thursday 5 December

 

Guild Drama

School Year concludes

Friday 6 December

 

TERM 1, 2020 

 

11 WEEKS

Australia Day Public Holiday

Monday 27 January

 

Staff Day, Boarders Return & Welcome BBQ                

Tuesday 28 January

 

2020 Commencement Service

Classes commence

Wednesday 29 January

 

Term Ends 

Wednesday 8 April

 

Staff Day

Friday 9 April

 

Easter

Friday 10 April - Monday 13 April

 

ANZAC Day

Thursday 25 April 

 

TERM 1, 2020 

 

11 WEEKS

Australia Day Public Holiday

Monday 27 January

 

Staff Day, Boarders Return & Welcome BBQ                

Tuesday 28 January

 

2020 Commencement Service

Classes commence

Wednesday 29 January

 

Term Ends 

Wednesday 8 April

 

Staff Day

Friday 9 April

 

Easter

Friday 10 April - Monday 13 April

 

ANZAC Day

Thursday 25 April